The Women’s Health Research Institute recognizes the importance of connecting with professionals who have common interests. For example, a neuroscientist working in Evanston may not know a clinician who is treating women with epilepsy in Chicago. Our membership roster consists of faculty, health professionals, social science professionals and scientists who are working to advance women’s health across all disciplines. The following individuals have listed their professional interests in their profiles and we encourage our readers to reach out to these experts, as mentors, as collaborators, as team members.

Amy S. Paller, MD

Walter J. Hamlin Professor and
Chair, Department of Dermatology
Director, Skin Disease Research Center
Professor of Pediatrics (Dermatology)
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: apaller@northwestern.edu

Bethanee J. Schlosser, MD, PhD

Associate Professor in Dermatology and Obstetrics and Gynecology 
Director, Women's Skin Health Program 
Feinberg School of Medicine 
Contact: b-schlosser@northwestern.edu

Bonnie Spring, PhD

Director, Institute for Public Health and Medicine – Center for Behavior and Health
Professor of Preventive Medicine, Psychiatry & Behavioral Sciences
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: bspring@northwestern.edu

Catherine S. Woolley, PhD

William Deering Professor of Neurobiology
Director, Northwestern University Biological Imaging Facility
Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences
Contact: cwoolley@northwestern.edu

 

Crystal Clark, MD

Assistant Professor, Department of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: crystal.clark@northwestern.edu

Elizabeth Gerard, MD

Associate Professor of Neurology (Neurophysiology/Epilepsy)
Co-Director, Women’s Neurology Center
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: egerard@nmff.org

Eve C. Feinberg, MD

Assistant Professor 
Feinberg School of Medicine 
Medical Director, North Region
Fertility and Reproductive Medicine Division
Northwestern Medical Group
Contact: eve.feinberg@nm.org

 

Fred W. Turek, PhD

Charles E. & Emma H. Morrison Professor of Neurobiology
Director, Center for Sleep & Circadian Biology
Weinberg College of Arts & Sciences
Contact: fturek@northwestern.edu

 

Julie L. Creamer

President
Northwestern Memorial Hospital
Contact: jcreamer@nm.org

Katherine L. Wisner, MD, MS

Asher Professor of Psychiatry and Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director, Asher Center for Research and Treatment of Depressive Disorders
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: katherine.wisner@northwestern.edu

 

Kimberly Sue Kenton, MD

Chief of Urogynecology, Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: kkenton@nm.org

Lauren S. Wakschlag, PhD

Vice Chair for Scientific and Faculty Development, Department of Medical Social Sciences
Professor of Medical Social Sciences/Institute for Policy Research, Pediatrics, Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: lauriew@northwestern.edu 

Linda Van Horn, PhD, RD

Associate Dean for Faculty Development
Professor of Preventive Medicine
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: lvanhorn@northwestern.edu

M. Christine Stock, MD

James E. Eckenhoff Professor of Anesthesiology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: c-stock@northwestern.edu

Marla Mendelson, MD

Associate Professor of Medicine (Cardiology) and Pediatrics (Genetics, Birth Defects, and Metabolism),
Director, Heart Disease and Pregnancy Program
Director, Northwestern Adult Congenital Heart Center
Director, Women's Cardiovascular Health Program
Co-Director, Marfan Syndrome Program
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: m-mendelson@northwestern.edu

Melissa A. Simon, MD

George H. Gardner Professor of Clinical Gynecology
Professor, Obstetrics and Gynecology (General)/Preventative Medicine, and Medical Social Sciences
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: m-simon2@northwestern.edu

Mercedes R. Carnethon, PhD

Associate Professor of Preventative Medicine (Epidemiology)
Associate Chair for Mentoring and Faculty Development
Director, Division of Epidemiology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: carnethon@northwestern.edu

Nora M. Hansen, MD

Chief of Breast Surgery, Department of Surgery
Professor of Surgery (Breast Surgery)
Director, Lynn Sage Comprehensive Breast Center
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: nhansen@nmh.org

P. Lindsay Chase-Lansdale, PhD

Associate Provost for Faculty
Frances Willard Professor of Human Development and Social Policy
Faculty Fellow, Institute for Policy Research
Contact: lcl@northwestern.edu

Patricia M. Garcia, MD, MPH

Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology (Maternal & Fetal Medicine) and Medical Education
Chief, Division of Undergraduate Medical Education
Director, Perinatal HIV Program
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: pgarcia@northwestern.edu

Phyllis C. Zee, MD, PhD

Benjamin and Virginia T. Boshes Professor of Neurology
Director of the Sleep Disorders Center
Associate Director of the Center for Sleep and Circadian Biology
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: p-zee@northwestern.edu

Rosalind Ramsey-Goldman, MD, DrPH

Solovy/Arthritis Research Society Research Professor of Medicine (Rheumatology)
Medical Director, Clinical Research Unit
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: rgramsey@northwestern.edu

Sarah H. Sutton, MD

Assistant Professor of Medicine (Infectious Diseases)
Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship at NMH
Feinberg School of Medicine
Contact: s-sutton2@northwestern.edu

Sheehan D. Fisher, PhD

Assistant Professor of Psychiatry and Behavioral Sciences
Feinberg School of Medicine 
Contact: sheehan.fisher@northwestern.edu

Teresa K. Woodruff, PhD, Chair

Thomas J. Watkins Professor of Obstetrics and Gynecology
Director & Founder, Women's Health Research Institute,
Feinberg School of Medicine
Dean, The Graduate School
Contact: tkw@northwestern.edu